top of page

Results of the SOSFA Governing Committee Election 2020-2023

Updated: Sep 23, 2021

At 5pm AEST on July 30th 2020 voting closed for the SOS Fracture Alliance Governing Committee 2020-2023 election. The votes were counted by the Returning Officer James Ansell with scrutineering provided by outgoing Governing Committee Member Andreas Loefler and former-member Colleen Langron.

Congratulations to the following individuals and the organisations they represent for being elected to the SOS Fracture Alliance Governing Committee 2020-2023:

Emeritus Professor Bruce Armstrong (PHAA)

Professor Jacqui Close (ANZSGM)

Professor Mark Kotowicz (ESA)

Mrs Ann Robinson (ENSA+ACNP)

Professor Markus Seibel (ARI)

Professor Cathie Sherrington (ANZFPS)

I would like to thank all the other candidates for running as part of the election and the Member Organisations who voted. In addition I would like to once again acknowledge and thank the outgoing members of the SOSFA Governing Committee for all their work over the last for years.

The new Governing Committee is expected to meet in the near future to consider Appointing additional members as required, electing an Executive and developing a plan for SOSFA activities for the next three years.


James Ansell

Returning Officer

SOSFA GC Election 2020-2023

Recent Posts

See All

SOSFA Pre-Budget Submission 2022

As part of the SOS Fracture Alliance's ongoing advocacy for improved secondary fracture prevention in Australia, the Governing Committee made a submission for the health Portfolio as part of the 2022/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page